Mr. Kole Jagun has assumed office as the 10th President/Chairman of Council of Computer professionals (Registration Council of Nigeria) [CPN].


At the Handover ceremony which took place on Thursday 24th June, 2021 at the CPN Centre of Excellence, Abuja, Prof Charles Uwadia congratulated Mr. Jagun and Dr. Essien on their election and assumption of office as President/Chairman of Council and Vice President/Vice Chairman of Council respectively. In his acceptance speech, the President/Chairman of Council used the opportunity of the handover ceremony to thank members of the profession for the confidence reposed in him and Dr. Essien to lead the Council. He promised that the 2021-2023 Council will work at ensuring that Council achieves the much needed self sustainability. He also said collaboration with relevant MDAs, and improved relationship with the Federal Ministry of Education (FME), CPN’s parent Ministry would be given prime attention.


Mr. Kole Jagun said the 2021-2023 Council, which he christened the Change Makers Council, would ensure that its policy direction is aligned with the visions of the Nigeria Computer Society (NCS) and those of other stakeholders so that the goals of a value-adding IT profession could be achieved.

Other dignitaries at the Oath Taking and Handover ceremony which was organized and moderated by the CPN Transition Committee under the chairmanship of Mr. Muhammad Bello Aliyu, the Registrar/Secretary to Council, included Prof Adesina Sodiya, President, Nigeria Computer Society (NCS), Prof (Mrs.) Adenike Osofisan, Provost College of Fellows, Mr. Ibrahim Tizhe, Past President/Chairman of Council, Dr. Muhammad Sirajo Aliyu, Deputy President, Nigeria Computer Society, Engineer Gambo Abdullahi, a member of the 2019-2021 Council, and member, CPN Transition Committee, Mr. Kayode Shobajo, CEO HiiT Plc, Prof Oludele Awodele, a member of the 2019-2021 Council, and member, CPN Transition Committee, Rev. Dr. Uwem Asomugha, Mr. Idowu Olusile, Director, Admin, Personnel & HR, Alhaji Ganiu Aileru, Director, Finance & Account, and Mr. Aderemi Raji-Awe, Head, Corporate Communications.

Back to top